NLENFR
NLENFR
I am leaving this harbor
Giving urban a farewell
Its habitants seem too keen on god
I cannot stomach their rights and wrongs
I have lost my origin
And I don’t want to find it again
Whether sailing into nature’s laws
And be held by ocean’s paws
Wanderlust, relentlessly craving
Wanderlust, peel off the layers
Until we get to the core

Björk, Wanderlust, 2007

Tu me fluide

Ghérasim Luca

Within the framework of MAGMA, several projects and experiences are being carried out in Ottignies-Louvain-la-Neuve with residents, workers, artists, researchers and students:

Au bord du monde

An autobiographical tale

This art project questions the way employees in the region feel and experience their jobs. Jeanne M. tells us the story of the unique sensorial journey she made as a teenager inside the eyes of a drawing. An autobiographical story that takes us right to the heart of a work of art, as a gateway to the exhibition’s theme.
More informations

© Photo : Géraldine Lambert, Plongeur de plantes

When?

Every Sunday at the Cultural Centre in Ottignies (2 performances each Sunday) or at the Musée L, in schools during the week.
Book here.

wHERE?

Centre culturel, Ottignies
Grange du Douaire, Ottignies
Musée L, Louvain-la-Neuve

wHO TO CONTACT?

mediation@poleculturel.be

Artistic collective creation

Elen Sylla Grollimund and Marie Vella – Atelier Graphoui - with the Collectif des femmes and Article 27 Brabant wallon. 21 to 25 June 2021.

A participative workshop on artistic expression for women of all backgrounds and generations. Mixed forms are explored with the Graphoui Workshop to feed the production of a common piece to be exhibited in the autumn of 2021, as part of MAGMA.

When?

from 21 to 25 June

Where?

Atelier du Collectif des Femmes in Louvain-la-Neuve

Who to contact?

mediation@poleculturel.be

Travailleuses et travailleurs invisibles (Tableaux vivants)

Beata Szparagowska (with the Ubik Group)

This art project questions the way employees in the region feel and experience their jobs. Photographer Beata Szparagowska’s approach begins with an encounter. No theoretical debate, just an encounter with a workplace and listening to individual experiences. Following these encounters, Beata takes photographs inside the work premises, reinterpreting these exchanges in images, giving a form to the workers’ words, tinged with fiction, discrepancy and questioning. For these image creations, Beata calls upon the workers or the Ubik Group of actors to pose and interpret their testimonies. This photographic mission will of course be adapted to the current health context and to what is possible in each place. During an initial meeting with the company’s managers, we agree on the framework and schedule of the encounters. At the end of the photographic mission, we envisage a meeting with the workers about the project and the images produced, which will then be exhibited as part of MAGMA.

When?

Between April and September 2021

Who to contact?

mediation@poleculturel.be

Teaching-Creation research grants | UCLOUVAIN

Lise Duclaux, Yoël Pytowski and Eva L'Hoest

3 artists have received a Research-Creation Residency grant at UCLouvain:

Lise Duclaux (Les interactions invisibles à nos yeux) at UCLouvain, from February to September 2021; research with Professor Anne-Laure Jacquemart, Faculty of Bioengineering and researchers at the Plant Ecology, eco-Physiology and Sustainable Agriculture laboratory (Earth & Life Institute - Agronomy);

Yoël Pytowski (Moins Trois) at UCLouvain, from May to November 2021; research in the Faculty of Architecture, Architectural Engineering and Urban Planning (LOCI) and the Louvain Research Institute for Landscape, Architecture and Built Environment (LAB) with students, professors and researchers - in particular professors Nele De Raedt and David Vanderburgh The aim of the project is to test scientific hypotheses from university research during the production and installation of the pieces, as well as to fuel reflection, force further questions and feed each other artistically and scientifically;

Eva L'Hoest (La Vita Humana. Don’t Feed the Birds) at UCLouvain, from June 2021 to March 2022; research with students and professors in the field of Greek and Roman language, history and archaeology, with professors Charles Doyen, Marco Cavalieri, Jan Driessen, Charlotte Langohr and Françoise Van Haeperen. Based on her film in creation La Vita Humana, which deals with the networks of visual relations between the abstract machines of stock market speculation and the taking of auspices in Antiquity, she plans to open an exchange with the scientific community in order to rethink their practices from an artistic point of view, to cross and enrich their respective disciplines.

When?

Between April and September

Who to contact?

mediation@poleculturel.be

Workshops

With certains artists from MAGMA

From 16 September to 28 November, some of the artists in the exhibition will be organising 3-hour workshops open to the public, subject to booking. Stay tuned: you will find details in due course in the “News” section.

When?

From 16 September to 28 November

Where?
See News

Who to contact?

mediation@poleculturel.be

Déplacer les Échos


David de Tscharner

Échos is the name David de Tscharner uses to designate his sculptures made from recycled and transformed everyday objects. As part of MAGMA, he has been invited to work in an underground car park where he will set up a series of echoes that visitors can move: wheels, spheres, skateboards, etc. For young people who wish to take part in the workshop he is organising, it will be all about actively collaborating in the creation of these pieces through an initiation into working with materials such as wood, PVC, cardboard and polystyrene. This practical approach will enable participants to tackle the logic of construction, interlocking, movement and spatialisation.

This workshop is organised by the Ateliers d’art de la Baraque (AAB) in Louvain-la-Neuve, in collaboration with Chez Zelle.

WHen?

From 5 to 9 July 2021

Where?

Ateliers d'art de la Baraque
Louvain-la-Neuve
https://www.ateliers-la-baraque.be/

Who to contact?

mediation@poleculturel.be

Magma Workshop - Ateliers d'art de la Baraque

Sculpture en mouvement
Four days of creation - from sculpture to the making of a video clip - based on the universe of the artist David de Tscharner. A workshop to create miniature mobile sculptures that the teenagers will set in motion under the eye of the cameras.
When :
from 2 to 5 November 2021

Les 1001 métamorphoses du monde
A week to move to the rhythm of metamorphoses. Break down the movements of these natural phenomena: draw them, mime them and reinvent them!A workshop involving movement and plastic arts for 3 to 5 year olds and plastic and visual arts for 6 to 11 year olds.
When : from 16 to 20 August 2021

When?

During school vacations

Where?

Ateliers d'art de la Baraque
Louvain-la-Neuve

Who to contact?

animation@ateliers-la-baraque.be

Institut des Arts de Diffusion

On the exhibition route, interpretation of the pieces at the Triennial by students of dramatic interpretation from the Institute of Broadcasting Arts

When?

23 November | 10am to 12pm

Where?

Parking des Sciences and Musée L

Who to contact?

mediation@poleculturel.be

NLENFR
NLENFR
I am leaving this harbor
Giving urban a farewell
Its habitants seem too keen on god
I cannot stomach their rights and wrongs
I have lost my origin
And I don’t want to find it again
Whether sailing into nature’s laws
And be held by ocean’s paws
Wanderlust, relentlessly craving
Wanderlust, peel off the layers
Until we get to the core

Björk, Wanderlust, 2007

Tu me fluide

Ghérasim Luca

Dans le cadre de MAGMA, plusieurs projets et expériences sont menées à Ottignies-Louvain-la-Neuve avec des habitants, des travailleurs, des artistes, des chercheurs et des étudiants :

Au bord du monde

Conte autobiographique

À l’invitation du commissaire de la triennale MAGMA, Jeanne M. viendra nous faire le récit du voyage sensitif et singulier qu’elle a fait, adolescente, à l’intérieur des yeux d’un dessin. Une expérience physique et initiatique qu’elle partagera avec nous. Récit autobiographique, proche du conte mythologique, qui nous emmènera au cœur même d’une œuvre d’art. Et qui peut se vivre comme une porte d’entrée à la thématique de l’exposition.
+ d'infos

© Photo : Géraldine Lambert, Plongeur de plantes

Quand ?

Tous les dimanches au Centre culturel à Ottignies (2 représentations par dimanche) ou au Musée L, dans les écoles pendant la semaine. Pour réserver vos places, rendez-vous ici.

où ?

Centre culturel, Ottignies
Grange du Douaire, Ottignies
Musée L, Louvain-la-Neuve

Qui contacter ?

mediation@poleculturel.be

Création artistique et collective

Atelier Graphoui (Elen Sylla Grollimund et Marie Vella) avec le Collectif des Femmes et Article 27 ASBL-Brabant wallon

Atelier participatif d’expression artistique s’adressant aux femmes de tous horizons et de toutes générations. Des formes mixtes seront explorées avec l’Atelier Graphoui et alimenteront la production d’une œuvre commune exposée à l’automne 2021, dans le cadre de MAGMA.

Quand ?

du 21 au 25 juin (matinées ou après-midis)

où ?

Atelier du Collectif des Femmes à Louvain-la-Neuve

Qui contacter ?

mediation@poleculturel.be

Travailleuses et travailleurs invisibles (Tableaux vivants)

Beata Szparagowska (avec le collectif Ubik Group)

Ce projet artistique questionne la manière dont les travailleuses et les travailleurs de la région se sentent et vivent le travail. La démarche de la photographe Beata Szparagowska commence par la rencontre. Pas de débat théorique, juste une rencontre avec un lieu de travail et une écoute d’expériences individuelles. Suite à ces rencontres, Beata créera des photographies, au sein de l’entreprise, qui réinterprètent ces échanges en images, donnant une forme - teintée de fiction, de décalage, de questionnements - aux paroles de travailleurs.euse.s. Pour ces créations d’images, Beata fera appel aux travailleur.euse.s ou au collectif de comédiens Ubik Group qui prendront la pose pour interpréter leurs témoignages. Cette mission photographique s’adaptera évidemment au contexte sanitaire actuel et à ce qui est possible dans chaque lieu. Lors d’une première rencontre avec les responsables de l’entreprise, nous proposons de convenir ensemble du cadre et du calendrier des rencontres. Au terme de cette mission photographique, nous envisageons une rencontre avec les travailleurs·euses sur le projet et les images réalisées, qui seront exposées dans le cadre de MAGMA.

Quand ?

Entre avril et septembre 2021

Qui contacter ?

mediation@poleculturel.be

Bourses de recherche enseignement-crÉation | UCLOUVAIN

Lise Duclaux, Yoël Pytowski et Eva L'Hoest

3 artistes ont reçu une bourse de Résidence de Recherche-Création à l'UCLouvain :

Lise Duclaux (Les interactions invisibles à nos yeux) à l’UCLouvain, de février à septembre 2021 ; recherche avec la professeure Anne-Laure Jacquemart, faculté des bioingénieurs et des chercheurs au laboratoire Plant Ecology, eco-Physiology and sustainable Agriculture (Earth & Life Institute - Agronomy) ;

Yoël Pytowski (Moins Trois) à l’UCLouvain, de mai à novembre 2021 ; recherche au sein de la Faculté d’Architecture, d’Ingénierie Architecturale et d’Urbanisme (LOCI) ainsi que du Louvain Research Institute for Landscape, Architecture and Built Environment (LAB) avec les étudiants, professeurs et chercheurs - notamment les professeurs Nele De Raedt et David Vanderburgh. Le projet vise à tester des hypothèses scientifiques de la recherche universitaire, lors de la réalisation et de l’installation de l’œuvre, ainsi qu’à alimenter une réflexion, pousser plus loin les questionnements et se nourrir mutuellement, artistiquement et scientifiquement ;

Eva L'Hoest (La Vita Humana. Don’t Feed the Birds) à l’UCLouvain, de juin 2021 à mars 2022 ; recherche avec les étudiants et professeurs dans le domaine de la philologie, de l’histoire et de l’archéologie grecques et romaines, avec notamment les professeurs Charles Doyen, Marco Cavalieri, Jan Driessen, Charlotte Langohr et Françoise Van Haeperen. A partir son film en création La Vita Humana, abordant les réseaux de relations visuels entre les machines abstraites de la spéculation boursière et la prise d’auspices dans l’Antiquité, elle ouvrira un échange avec la communauté scientifique afin de repenser leurs pratiques sous un regard artistique, de croiser et d’enrichir leurs disciplines respectives.

Quand ?

Entre avril et septembre 2021

Qui contacter ?

mediation@poleculturel.be

Workshops

Avec certains artistes de MAGMA

Du 16 septembre au 28 novembre, certains artistes de l’exposition proposeront des workshops de 3h ouverts au public, sur réservation. Restez attentifs : vous trouverez les détails en temps voulu dans la rubrique « Actualités ».

Quand ?

Du 16 septembre au 28 novembre

où ?
Voir actualités

Qui contacter ?

mediation@poleculturel.be

Déplacer les Échos


David de Tscharner

Échos est le nom que David de Tscharner utilise pour désigner ses sculptures faites d’objets quotidiens récupérés et transformés. Dans le cadre de MAGMA, il a été invité à intervenir dans un parking souterrain où il disposera une série d’échos que les visiteurs pourront déplacer : des roues, des sphères, des planches à roulettes, etc. Pour les jeunes qui désirent participer au stage qu’il propose, il s’agira de collaborer activement à la réalisation de ces œuvres à travers une initiation au travail de matériaux tels que le bois, le PVC, le carton et le polystyrène. Cette approche pratique permettra d'aborder des logiques de construction, d’emboîtement, de mouvement et de mise en espace.

Ce stage est organisé par les Ateliers d'art de la Baraque, en collaboration avec Chez Zelle.

Quand ?

Du 5 au 9 juillet 2021

où ?

Ateliers d'art de la Baraque
Louvain-la-Neuve
https://www.ateliers-la-baraque.be/

Qui contacter ?

mediation@poleculturel.be

Stage Magma - Ateliers d'art de la baraque

Sculpture en mouvement
Quatre jours de création - de la sculpture à la réalisation d'un clip vidéo - à partir de l'univers de l'artiste David de Tscharner. Un stage pour créer des sculptures mobiles miniatures que les adolescents mettront en mouvements sous l'oeil des caméras.
Quand :
du 2 au 5 novembre 2021

Les 1001 métamorphoses du monde
Une semaine pour bouger au rythme des métamorphoses. Décomposer les mouvements de ces phénomènes naturels : les dessiner, les mimer et les réinventer ! Un stage entre mouvement et arts plastiques pour les 3 à 5 ans et entre arts plastiques et visuels pour les 6 à 11 ans.
Quand : du 16 au 20 août 2021

Quand ?

Durant les vacances scolaires

où ?

Ateliers d'art de la Baraque
Louvain-la-Neuve

Qui contacter ?

animation@ateliers-la-baraque.be

Institut des Arts de Diffusion

Sur le parcours de l’exposition, interprétation des œuvres de la Triennale par les étudiants en interprétation dramatique de l’Institut des Arts de Diffusion

Quand ?

23 novembre | 10h à 12h

où ?

Parking des Sciences et Musée L

Qui contacter ?

mediation@poleculturel.be